When you disconnect a device from a port, its configuration information remains stored on the Uplogix Local Manager until it is explicitly cleared. The config system clear port command removes a previously configured device from the ports database.
Note: If you are deleting a virtual port or removing an option card/expansion unit, use the config system clear slot command to clear the hardware from the database before you clear the ports with this command.
CLI resource: system
Uplogix system: All
LMS offerings: All
config system clear port <slot/port>
You can use the wildcard character * to clear all ports on the option card. This will clear all possible ports (n/1 through n/16) rather than detecting how the option card is populated.
[admin@UplogixLM]# config system clear port 2/3 Clearing port 2/3 will delete all associated data. Continue? (y/n): y port2/3 cleared
[admin@UplogixLM]# config system clear port 1/* Clearing port 1/* will delete all associated data. Continue? (y/n): y port1/1 cleared port1/2 cleared port1/3 cleared port1/4 cleared port1/5 cleared port1/6 cleared port1/7 cleared port1/8 cleared port1/9 cleared port1/10 cleared port1/11 cleared port1/12 cleared port1/13 cleared port1/14 cleared port1/15 cleared port1/16 cleared
3.4 - This command was introduced.
config system clear slot