When a Local Manager is not able to archive for an extended period of time up to 100 archives are queued up to be sent to the Control Center. If the operator does not want to maintain the data or it is too old to be of use it may be deleted.
Note: Configuration, Logging, Session and alarm data will be deleted.
CLI resource: system
Uplogix system: All
LMS offerings: All
config system clear archive
[admin@UplogixLM]# config system clear archive Remove Queued Archive Files (y/n) [n]: y Successfully removed queued archive files.
4.1 - This command was introduced.