Configuring Managed Devices and Power Control

Clearing a Port

When you disconnect a device from a port, the Local Manager retains the device's configuration data. You can clear this data and return the port to its factory default configuration using the command config system clear port from the system resource.

[admin@UplogixLM]# port 1/1
AUS-CORE cisco 2610 IOS 12.2(26)
         AUS-CORE Primary Cisco Router
[admin@UplogixLM] (port1/1)]# exit
[admin@UplogixLM]# config system clear port 1/1
Clearing port1/1 will delete all associated data.
Continue? (y/n): y
port1/1 cleared

Navigate to the port to verify it has been reset to factory defaults:

[admin@UplogixLM]# port 2/1
native

Use an asterisk to clear all ports on a slot. This automatically assumes there are 16 ports on the card, instead of detecting the hardware in use.

[admin@UplogixLM]# config sys clear port 3/*
Clearing port3/* will delete all associated data.
Continue? (y/n): y
Waiting for any scheduled tasks to complete.
port3/1 cleared
Waiting for any scheduled tasks to complete.
port3/2 cleared
Waiting for any scheduled tasks to complete.
port3/3 cleared
Waiting for any scheduled tasks to complete.
port3/4 cleared
Waiting for any scheduled tasks to complete.
port3/5 cleared
Waiting for any scheduled tasks to complete.
port3/6 cleared
Waiting for any scheduled tasks to complete.
port3/7 cleared
Waiting for any scheduled tasks to complete.
port3/8 cleared
Waiting for any scheduled tasks to complete.
port3/9 cleared
Waiting for any scheduled tasks to complete.
port3/10 cleared
Waiting for any scheduled tasks to complete.
port3/11 cleared
Waiting for any scheduled tasks to complete.
port3/12 cleared
Waiting for any scheduled tasks to complete.
port3/13 cleared
Waiting for any scheduled tasks to complete.
port3/14 cleared
Waiting for any scheduled tasks to complete.
port3/15 cleared
Waiting for any scheduled tasks to complete.
port3/16 cleared

If you are removing an option card or virtual slot, use the config system clear slot command to ensure the hardware is completely cleared from the database.

[admin@UplogixLM]# config system clear slot 4
Slot 4 is about to be cleared.
Do you want to commit these changes? (y/n): y
Versions